Judicial rotation

In Maricopa County, judges are assigned to a particular division of the court for generally three-year periods, though this can vary. Judges can be assigned to family, juvenile, civil, criminal, or probate court, and a judge that serves for 15 years or more will typically spend time in each type of court. Because of this policy, it is possible your judge may change before your matter concludes.

Good People.
Great Results.

Our award-winning team of professionals deliver
the outcomes our clients need.

Don't Take Our Word For It,
See What Our Clients Have To Say.

Contact State 48 Law

We offer in-person, video, and phone consultations.

14500 N Northsight Blvd Ste 313, Scottsdale, AZ 85260

We’re conveniently located in North Scottsdale, just off the 101 and Raintree.

(602) 649-1325

Call us today to speak with one of our family law attorneys.


If you prefer to email, we’re always available. You can email us directly or fill out the contact form.