How long do I have to live in Arizona before I can get divorced here?
To get divorced in Arizona, you must be currently living in Arizona and you must have lived here for at least 90 days. To understand how it works, let’s pretend you moved to AZ 90 days ago, but you spent two of those weeks vacationing in Hawaii. This would be considered a temporary absence and would not count against your time in the state. The standard Arizona courts look at is ‘domicile’—that means physical presence with the intent to remain. In other words, the Court is interested in the date you moved to Arizona with the intent to stay. So, even if you went on vacation, Arizona law considers you to have been domiciled in Arizona for 90 days.